Bangladesh Won The Dramatic Match


Bangladesh Won Undeclared Semifinals.

It is a very exciting match to Bangladesh. Bangladesh is made a history in T20 formate by won the match. Bangladesh emerged in the final of the Nidahas trophy in the thrilling win. Tigers lose Sri Lanka by two wickets. Bangladesh won the match by 160 runs to win in 19.5 overs.

The match in a short

Tamim Iqbal top scored with 50 runs for the team. Mushfiqur Rahim scored 28 runs Mahmudullah Riyad remained unbeaten on 18 off 18 balls.

Akila Dhananjaya 2 for Sri Lanka, Amelia Aponso 1, Jeevan Mendis 1, Danaskha Gunthilaka 1 and  Udana took 1 wicket each.

In the last two overs of the innings, Bangladesh needed 23 runs to win. Tigers took 11 runs in the 19th over The first ball of the 20th over was the dot. Mostafizur Rahman was run out in the second, Mahmudullah Riyad four in the third ball. Riyad took two runs from the fourth ball.

He ensured the team’s victory by scoring six in the fifth ball.

Bangladesh lost the first wicket by 11 runs in the batting Liton Das caught by Thesara Perera, Akila Dhananjay. Three runs in the ball run zero.

After the Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman went to the outfit. He scored 13 runs in eight balls. Then Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim made 64 runs partnerships.

Perera caught Mushfiqur Rahim at the crease with 97 runs from 97 balls. He scored 28 runs off 25 balls. Tamim Iqbal was stumping in the 14th over of the innings, He scored 50 runs off 42 balls.Wicket-keeper Gautam Mendis caught Soumya Sarka in 109 runs. He scored 10 runs from 11 balls.

Akhil Dhananjay caught Shakib Al Hasan in the 18th. He scored seven runs in nine balls. Mehedi Hasan Miraj was run out in the last over of the 19th over. Mustafizur Rahman was run out in the 20th over.

Earlier, Sri Lanka got 159 runs in the 20 overs losing seven wickets in 20 overs. Bangladesh was in control of the first ten overs of the innings. At the end of the 10th over Sri Lanka were 53 runs away from five wickets. But later, Kusal Perera and Thesara Perera batted with a good collection for Sri Lanka.

Mehedi Hasan Miraj took one wicket for 16 runs in four overs bowled by Bangladesh bowlers. Shakib Al Hasan scored a wicket with two runs in two overs. Besides, Mostafizur Rahman 2, Soumya Sarkar 1 and Rubel Hossain take 1 wicket each. Mahmudullah Riyad is the player of the match.

The exciting final match will hold on 18th March. Where will play Bangladesh vs India

Brief Scores: Sri Lanka 159/7 (Kusal Perera 61, Thisara Perera 58) lost to Bangladesh 160/8 (Tamim Iqbal 50, Mahmudullah 43*) by two wickets.