Australia vs South Africa: 1st Test series Thursday


Australia vs South Africa:

For 1st test series venue’s name Durban. South Africa start their bid for a 1st home Test series wins over Australia since 1970 in Durban on Thursday. Australia won 2-1 in South Africa’s homeland in 2013/2014 and then David Warner hitting three hundred. When David Warner average of 90.50. The dangerous Bowler Mitchell Johnson snaring 22 wickets and his average 17.36.

Now Johnson has retired from international cricket, but David Warner will open the batting for Australia at Kingsmead with the tourists countervail to name the similar XI that beat England in Sydney in January 2018 to won a 4-0 Ashes victory. Now South Africa’s player’s form not too good but still hope they will be doing very well cause the main three batsman comes to squad Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, and Quinton de Kock.

South Africa are set to welcome back Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, and Quinton de Kock – the star trio missing recent limited-over commitments due to injury. But another star batsman Temba Bavuma is probably to miss out with a hand problem. The hosts are yet to decide whether to play the fourth seamer in Lungi Ngidi or a batsman Theunis de Bruyn – the latter impressed against India with a 6-wicket find on debut and may get the flounder.

South Africa:

Faf Du Plessis(c), Maharaj, Amla, De Villiers, De Kock, Philander, Philander, Elgar,Markram, Rabada, Morkel, Ngidi.


Steve Smith(c), Warner, S Marsh, M Marsh, Starc, Paine, Bancroft, Khawaja, Cummins, Hazlewood, Lyon.

5 of the Top Ten players in the ICC Test bowling rankings will be on display. Australia quicks Josh Hazlewood (fourth) and Mitchell Starc (10th), plus South Africa seamers Kagiso Rabada (second), Vernon Philander (seventh) and the soon-to-retire Morne Morkel (ninth). Hazlewood was the peak wicket-taker when the sides met in Australia in late 2016. But could not confine South Africa earning a 2-1 series win, their third victory in a row down under.